The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Capital Seminary and Graduate School
  Jan 20, 2018
May 2015 - April 2016 Capital Seminary and Graduate School Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty - PhD in Biblical Studies

Program Director

Dr. Mark R. Meyer
Senior Associate Dean for Seminary and Graduate Studies

Dr. Mark Meyer provides the leadership for the PhD in Biblical Studies. He brings more than 20 years of church ministry and teaching experience to the classroom having taught at the graduate level at Capital Bible Seminary. Dr. Meyer has earned a BS in Electrical Engineering from North Carolina State University, an MS in Electrical Engineering at The Johns Hopkins University, an MDiv degree at Capital Bible Seminary, and an MA and PhD in Semitic Languages and Literatures at  The Catholic University of America. Dr. Meyer has also completed studies in Israel with Jerusalem University College.

Phone: 717.342.7594 |  Email:

PhD Faculty

These individuals have full-time or part-time appointments on the faculty and will serve this program. Other full-time, adjunct and part-time faculty will be engaged as the program progresses in its development.

Resident Faculty:
Adjunct Faculty:
Gary J. Bredfeldt, PhD Michael Antohny, PhD
William R. Burrichter, PhD Wesley L. Feltner, PhD
Philip E. Dearborn, EdD L. Currie Tilley, Jr., EdD
Mark G. Eckel, PhD  
Doug Finkbeiner, PhD  
Thomas W. Hudgins, EdD  
Miles A. Lewis, EdD  
Mark L . Menga, PhD  
Mark R. Meyer, PhD  
Dale L. Mort, PhD  
Hal K. Pettegrew, PhD  
Carl E. Sanders II, PhD  
Angela J. Ward, PhD